RESOURCES

  • Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) (aa.org)
  • AddictionsandRecovery.org
  • AddictionResource.com
  • Adult Children of Alcoholics (ACA) (adultchild.org)
  • Al-Anon.org (al-anon.org) For family members of addicts
  • Cocaine Anonymous (CA) (ca.org)
  • Crystal Meth Anonymous (CMA) (crystalmeth.org)
  • Dual Recovery Anonymous (UK): A 12-Step Program for those with a dual diagnosis
  • Food Addicts in Recovery Anonymous (FA) (foodaddicts.org)
  • Food Compulsions Anonymous (foodcompulsions.wordpress.com)
  • Gamblers Anonymous (GA) (gamblersanonymous.org)
  • LifeRing Secular Recovery (lifering.org)
  • Marijuana Anonymous (marijuana-anonymous.org)
  • Narcotics Anonymous(NA) (na.org)
  • Nar-Anon (nar-anon.org) For family members of addicts
  • Nicotine Anonymous (nicotine-anonymous.org)
  • S-Anon (sanon.org)
  • Sexaholics Anonymous (sa.org)
  • Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous (SLAA) (slaafws.org)
  • Smart Recovery (smartrecovery.org)
  • Women for Sobriety (WFS) (womenforsobriety.org)
  • XA Speakers (xa-speakers.org) A collection of recordings from speaker meetings, conventions and workshops of 12-step groups
  • 12 Steps (12step.org) Resources for all 12 step programs. It contains an in-depth discussion and forum on the 12 steps
  • 12StepTreatmentCenters.com A list of 12 Step treatment centers around the world

Online Self-Help Forums

AA Intergroup (aa-intergroup.org)

  • Addiction Recovery Guide (addictionrecoveryguide.org)
  • Addiction Survivors (addictionsurvivors.org)
  • NA Chat (na-chat.com)• Soberistas (soberistas.com)
  • Support Groups (supportgroups.com) Covering a wide range of issues including: addiction, depression, anxiety and suicide
  • 12 Step Forums (12stepforums.net)

Treatment Locator for the US

Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator (findtreatment.samhsa.gov) A database of drug and alcohol treatment programs in the U.S.

 

Government Agencies

  • National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (niaaa.nih.gov)
  • National Institute of Drug Abuse (nida.nih.gov)
  • Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration (samhsa.gov)
  • National Institute of Mental Health (nimh.nih.gov)
  • Smoke Free (smokefree.gov)
  • World Health Organization (who.int/en/)

Organizations

Addiction Recovery Guide Addiction and recovery resources

  • All Treatment (alltreatment.com) A drug rehab directory
  • American Lung Association (lungusa.org)
  • American Society of Addiction Medicine (asam.org)
  • Benzodiazepine Addiction, Withdrawal&Recovery (benzo.org.uk)
  • Canadian Addiction Counsellors Certification Federation (caccf.ca). An organization that certifies and monitors addiction counselors in Canada
  • Canadian Lung Association (lung.ca)
  • Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine (csam.org)
  • Employee Assistance Professionals Association (eapassn.org)
  • Employee Assistance Program Association of Toronto (eapat.org)
  • Helping Others Live Sober Aimed at people in recovery and professionals. Together, we are united in the shared goal of Helping Others Live Sober
  • International Center for Alcohol Policies (icap.org)
  • National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) (naadac.org) An organization that certifies and monitors addiction counselors
  • Off The Wagon(offthewagon.org) National Organization of Students Against Substance Abuse

Other Resources

  • Recovery Quotes – Recovery quotes and stories to spread awareness, inspiration, and healing
  • Addiction Search.com
  • Benzo Withdrawal Forums Online group support for benzodiazepine addiction, withdrawal and recovery. (benzowithdrawal.org)• Domestic Violence Outreach Program
  • Drug and Alcohol Treatment Referral
  • My Addiction• Opiate Addiction Resource
  • Pressing The Issue
  • Stop And Think Radio
  • Recovery Connection(IMPORTANT: I am not responsible for the content of these sites. Nor do I necessarily endorse all the statements in these sites. However I do believe they contain useful information.)
  • Smoke Free (smokefree.gov)
  • World Health Organization (who.int/en/)Organizations
  • Addiction Recovery Guide Addiction and recovery resources
  • All Treatment (alltreatment.com) A drug rehab directory
  • American Lung Association (lungusa.org)
  • American Society of Addiction Medicine (asam.org)
  • Benzodiazepine Addiction, Withdrawal&Recovery (benzo.org.uk)
  • Canadian Addiction Counsellors Certification Federation (caccf.ca). An organization that certifies and monitors addiction counselors in Canada
  • Canadian Lung Association (lung.ca)
  • Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine (csam.org)
  • Employee Assistance Professionals Association (eapassn.org)
  • Employee Assistance Program Association of Toronto (eapat.org)
  • Helping Others Live Sober Aimed at people in recovery and professionals. Together, we are united in the shared goal of Helping Others Live Sober
  • International Center for Alcohol Policies (icap.org)
  • National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) (naadac.org) An organization that certifies and monitors addiction counselors
  • Off The Wagon(offthewagon.org) National Organization of Students Against Substance Abuse. Other Resources
  • Recovery Quotes – Recovery quotes and stories to spread awareness, inspiration, and healing
  • Addiction Search.com
  • Benzo Withdrawal Forums Online group support for benzodiazepine addiction, withdrawal and recovery. (benzowithdrawal.org)• Domestic Violence Outreach Program
  • Drug and Alcohol Treatment Referral
  • My Addiction• Opiate Addiction Resource
  • Pressing The Issue
  • Stop And Think Radio
  • Recovery Connection(IMPORTANT: I am not responsible for the content of these sites. Nor do I necessarily endorse all the statements in these sites. However I do believe they contain useful information.)

IMPORTANT: I am not responsible for the content of these sites. Nor do I necessarily endorse all the statements in these sites. However I do believe they contain useful information.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This